Privacy and protection go hand in hand. At BrightHouse, we strive to protect our staff, as well as our clients, in every way we can. Call our office at 620.665.3630 and we’ll direct you to a staff member.

Sue, Executive Director 

Nikki, Director of Advocacy

Sarah, Administrative Assistant

Chere, Shelter Manager

Jason, Visitation Coordinator

Pam, Victim Advocate

Riley, Victim Advocate

LaTonya, PREA/Victim Advocate

Kristi, Child/Victim Advocate

Catrina, Bilingual Victim Advocate

Cami, Rice County Victim Advocate

Paula, Kingman and Harper Counties Victim Advocate


The board is led by the Executive Committee. There are currently three additional standing committees: finance, fundraising, and governance. Board members are appointed to these committees at the November meeting of the board of directors.


BrightHouse is governed by a volunteer board of directors. Bylaws state that a board of up to 12 will govern the agency. Terms are set at three years and one can serve two consecutive terms.


Sara Alexander, President, DCI

Leslie Shea, Vice President, Heartland Credit Union
Keith Neill, Treasurer, First Presbyterian Church

Justin Jensen, Secretary, PPD

Cindy Miller, Past President, Home Instead Senior Care

Susan Wilson, Member-at-Large

Amy Lux, Member, Kanza Bank

Amy Bretz, Member, United Way

Jocelyn Woodson, Member, Artist

Kristen Armstrong, Member, Shepherd Elder Law Group

Shelly Rasor, Member, Reno County Sheriff's Dept.

Gaye Tibbets, Member, Hite, Fanning, & Honeyman



Anyone interested in becoming a board member is encouraged to contact an existing board member or the Executive Director at 620.665.3630.

Board April 2021.jpg

From left to right: Leslie Shea, Sara Alexander, Amy Bretz, Cindy Miller, Jocelyn Woodson, Susan Wilson, Justin Jensen, Kristen Armstrong, Amy Lux, Keith Neill.